Look around you today…there is Beauty in the earth, just for you.

Stop what you are doing just for a few seconds and turn your focus to nature.  The trees, sky, the scent of fresh air, sea breezes, clouds, birds, shrubs, flowers, animals, crops, forests, oceans, beaches, shells, rock cliffs, deserts, etc, are all present for us, even in the midst of our active existence in civilization.  They are automatically present in a vibration of giving, solely for us, mankind.   Just for a few seconds in your day, in the special geographical area where you live, cherish this and say thanks for this earth. This is one of my ways to give back to our earth every day.  I invite you to try it!

The following photograph and poem are in my new book, Walking On HIS Footstool, pages 176 and 177.

Beauty

A southerly view of the Connecticut River Valley on a warm, mid-summer day, from the summit of Mount Sugarloaf, South Deerfield, Massachusetts

What would we do without such beauty?
Yes, there is matter in front of me,
Water and clouds, farm soil and trees,
Flowers and bees, horses and chickens,
And me.

Automatically I forget just what I need to survive,
Because the commerce of life tends to take over my ride.
But His dimension of life exists regardless of me.
Even if I lived in a metropolis or a foreign country,
The earth can’t survive without His proper humanity.

What if I didn’t have fresh air for my lungs,
And clear water to hydrate me?
What if I didn’t have pristine vegetables,
From rich farm soil grown so perfectly?

We may be matter but we’re spirit too,
Without the Holy Spirit blessing our earth,
We lose the autopilot of abundance,
In His real time of making things new.


©2010 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking ON HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or click on the picture and go to my website!

What an honor to receive this award and participate with inspiring and supportive poets!




I am greatly honored to receive this award!  Thank you, from the bottom of my heart!  Cindy Eksuzian

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Inspiration, Nature, Photography, Poetry, Social Construction, Spirituality: A personal view of the highest force in the universe and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Look around you today…there is Beauty in the earth, just for you.

  1. Congrats on your well-deserved award. Lovely poem we should all take time to express gratitude and appreciate the gift of life and the beauty around us

  2. iamjoross says:

    Congrats.. YOu deserved it 🙂

  3. Jingle says:

    I see what you see,

    divine imagery,

    keep smiling,

    well deserved award, thanks for the acceptance and nomination.
    🙂

    • Hi Jingle! I am honored that you chose my work and very happy to be a part of this! Thank you so much.
      About divine imagery, the way I see it, God needs lots of helpers! : – ) ! Cindy

  4. ALIVE aLwaYs says:

    I love the phrase ‘autopilot of abundance’. Nice catch and congrats.
    Cheers 🙂

  5. Beutifully written…
    Congratulations on the reward and thank you for stopping by with your kind comment
    Greetings from Sweden 🙂

  6. mbwilliams says:

    beautiful pictures and poem…I will take a deep breath tomorrow morning and take a moment to notice the nature that is all around me.

  7. Thank you so much for your comment on my words.
    Yes, indeed, we ought to say thank you for everything we have, we are so blessed to have it all and you have expressed it so well here.
    I recently wrote another called Water, Wind and Stone that you may enjoy. It’s rather similar to your own thoughts here.
    Congratulations on the award, such a nice feeling to be thought of so highly by our peers.

  8. You pulled my thoughts artfully from my mind, and let them shine brightly in the sun, thank you! This was wonderful.

  9. Catie Eliza says:

    It’s true, thank you for this bright and rich encouragement. :] I just came home to Wales where it is SO BEAUTIFUL! Well worth taking time to appreciate and celebrate the beauty and intricacy of creation. :] xx

  10. Hema says:

    Very well written Cindy! Yes, what would we do without such beauty? The picture is also so beautiful.
    Thanks for visiting me.
    Hema

  11. YungYoof says:

    This is a lovely poem, it’s what we all need to be reminded of; the fragility of life. 🙂

  12. danroberson says:

    Just to enjoy another day,
    As a child and not out of duty,
    Open my eyes, I pray,
    For I want to see the world’s beauty.
    The world is there for us if we are ready to discover all the treasures that are meant just for us.
    Thanks for sharing your poems and your blog.

  13. Olive Tree says:

    Hello, Cindy. I love the depth of your essays and poems. You deliver your message strong and clear. Thank you for reminding us to appreciate the nature. I do this often, but probably not too often. I need to appreciate my surroundings, the nature around me every day. Thank you for stopping by to my blog post earlier this week and leaving me such kind words. I just haven’t gotten the chance to return the visit until today.

  14. Ravenblack says:

    Enjoyed your poem. 🙂 Nature’s beauty is a gift, it’s always comforting to able to appreciate a form of it simply by looking up at the sky or at the minute details on a leaf or the greenness of a blade of grass.

Leave a Reply

