Latent Joy: The Hand that rocks our cradle is our star opportunity!

When we choose to look at another person’s identity assets and disregard our own uniqueness in any way, by allowing ourselves to feel less than that person, do you know what we do to ourselves?

1.  We give our true power away.
2.  The act of giving our true power away causes us to disrespect
our own true light, therefore we disrespect our feelings and thoughts about who we perceive ourselves to be.
3.  We then allow ourselves to become vulnerable to the belief that someone else’s identity assets are better than our very ability to define our own unique creativity.
4.  Our face we present to the world becomes a mask of petrification of the identity beliefs of others and their choices of belief about what our identity should be.
5.  We then choose forms of behavior driven by our ego, to validate our choices of being this identity we think we should be, such as pride, jealousy, and greed to name a few.  We compete unfairly to reduce the less worthy feelings we feel because we’ve allowed ourselves to be compromised in a better than/less than situation and this pains our spirit deeply.  Or we allow ourselves to exist in a state of feeling powerless.
6.  Truly, these behaviors cause us to feel deep anger at ourselves because we gave our right to choice, our divine right, given us by our Creator, our power of self respect, away for approval outside of ourselves.  What we’ve actually done is given our right to take personal responsibility for who we truly are, away.
7.  Out of fear, or feelings of unworthiness, this anger causes us to place ourselves in a position of projecting this anger onto others in our lives, or those whom we’ve allowed to make ourselves feel unworthy because we haven’t chosen to take personal responsibility for our very own uniqueness!
8.  There is always a better choice to make!  This choice is about taking the power of your own uniqueness back and paying attention to your own light!

Latent Joy is the potential we have to understand the act of taking personal responsibility for why we allow ourselves to feel less worthy.  This place inside of ourselves, is our beginning to our very own creation of divine respect.  Once we do this, we can shine!


Latent Joy

A deep part of the Mount Toby, Sunderland Massachusetts state forest, tall evergreens, their stature adjacent to beautiful Cranberry Pond, its blue waters and marsh vegetation visible beyond the trees off in the distance.

The death of what I learned to be
Will emerge the real me.
How long must I live these parts of me,
That I don’t need to be;
For they keep me static.

I become heavy, weathered, worn and brittle,
And I break.
I must look to His light on these parts of me,
And follow it up high,
To the spirit of me.

When I ask in prayer,
My spirit will help guide me there,
To become the busy weaver,
Of my true creativity.

Through my spirit,
The highest force in the universe
Will flow into me.
I become filled with His true gift for me,
And I will shine.
A star of joy I am to be.


©
2010 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

MS, NDR Communication Tools For Conflict Engagement

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click on the picture and be directed to my website!

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Engaging Conflict, Inspiration, Nature, Photography, Poetry, Social Construction, Spirituality: A personal view of the highest force in the universe, The Nature Of Power, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Latent Joy: The Hand that rocks our cradle is our star opportunity!

  1. May the winds of the wilderness, always stir the wildflowers, growing in the springtime of your heart.

  2. Fred says:

    I wrote something very similar to this in one of my journals, therefore, of course, I completely agree with you, I like the title Latent Joy, it fits the theme very well. Your poetry beneath the article and image is a very nice companion. It’s a well written, inspired invocation. Thanks for sharing this:)

    • Fred, Thank you so much for visiting my blog and commenting on my post! Our human frailty exposed…as we are, only human. Forgiving oneself and making a better choice the next time around begins a huge blossoming of light inside! Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Cindy

  3. Jingle says:

    got your email, will link you in for you.

    if could not comment, then relax and rest, try to write another one for poets rally, we are open tomorrow at 10am.

  4. Beautiful! Great message, too. I have been blessed with the same message-very powerfully–recently. We are who we are and we must not allow the world around us to shape us into what it believes we should be! I like your stuff, Cindy! Awesome!

  5. Beautiful reflection.

  6. More and more people are beginning to ‘wake up’ to the fact that we are spiritual beings of light from the purest light and energy of universal love. It’s happening one by one but, it is happening. This says it all so eloquently.
    A lovely read, thank you for sharing.

  7. Beautiful I love how your faith uplifts you and helps you realize your true self, stunning you have certainly found your path

  8. robin says:

    well written… i completely agree

  9. Jingle says:

    Through my spirit,
    The highest force in the universe
    Will flow into me.
    I become filled with His true gift for me,
    And I will shine.
    A star of joy I am to be.

    inspiring words, yes, when you are in aware with the divine, you are enlightened and become blessed and have fun.

    bless you, your poetry inspires.

  10. jesuisaudrey says:

    Wise and uplifting words!

  11. mbwilliams says:

    a petrified mask…I like this a great deal and can’t agree more with your sentiment, we must have reverence for the uniqueness of our existence.

    • Thanks Mark for your thought provoking reply! You are right. Realizing the incredible gifts we have the potential to receive from our Creator through our higher selves fills us with reverence for life. We all certainly need a huge water fall of this for mankind and for the earth! Thanks again for stopping by!

  12. K. McGee says:

    Gently thought provoking and inspirational message.

  13. Amen! Beautifully written and well stated! Wonderful poem!

  14. jennirey says:

    Wonderfully written,—“And I will shine.
    A star of joy I am to be.” Shine on!!! Your well on your way…

    Cheers~~~ Jen

  15. Ravenblack says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog and now it has led me to yours. 🙂

    I think I needed to read this as a reminder. It’s very easy to when admiring or liking someone to put that person up very high and regard that person as “better” than myself. In this, one starts to feel inadequate, and the friendship that started out as two being equal then becomes lopsided. The imbalance I think soon creates conflicts and misunderstandings because expectations have changed and possibly become unrealistic. So, I am grateful that your entry reminds me of this.

    The poem is like a beautiful prayer and does very well in accompanying your posting above.

    • Thank you so much Ravenblack for your heartfelt comment! Just exactly your sentiment, I hoped to convey to help remind others to see and choose their beauty! This is really so important. I love your blog!! I’ll be back to visit!

  16. D says:

    Very inspirational and just what I needed. Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂

  17. A most beautiful and affirming poem and most wise words.
    I endeavour to live free of expectations and comparisons to others so your blog was a wonderful affirmation of a path I am already walking. Your poem shows such a love for the process of growth and life to be lived whole and free. It left me smiling.
    Thankyou for sharing such inspiring words.

    • Thank you so much for your profound comment. You enlightened about the fact that our vulnerability to feelings of worth affect all of us so reminders are helpful to everyone! Thank you so much for sharing this! Cindy

  18. I love this! well written and expressive, I also am thankful for the underlying theme, I needed to read this today, here’s to resurrected life.

  19. fordogzsake says:

    i agree that this could be a very inspirational prayer. it’s soft and gentle and loving…to yourself.

Leave a Reply

