Reflection: What kind of POWER deployed comes back to you with ABUNDANCE?

An empowered self is filled with Divine Respect.    The understanding of the knowing of Divine Respect within ourselves is a blossoming of self love and a feeling that we are complete.   We have everything we need.  This is a concept of wholeness in our being and is what I mean by the words, empowered self.  This feeling enables us to live our creations from the foundation of abundance, thus we share with others.  This sharing of love that is a knowing of Divine Respect within, helps us to easily create daily choices of giving to others.  It is so amazing this feeling, because we perceive we are also giving to ourselves, and this act of choice, we realize, brings more abundance to us than any other singular choice we could make for ourselves alone.  This way to act in choice is made known to us by our highers selves, through our Creator.  These poems and photos can be found on pages 138 – 143, in my new book, Walking On HIS Footstool.

Perseverance

Mount Holyoke, Hadley, Massachusetts, a beautiful Autumn day in the forest.

Up a steep and rocky trail,
I heard a dueling song
Of Hawk and Blue Jay.
Their cries tangled together, an impasse,
In the same way,
I find myself grappling sometimes
In my work every day.

I continued the climb,
As I pondered daily choices.
I ascended this day in powerful sunshine,
And I knew that lifting my heart to Him,
Was the very best rhyme.

The air was fresh
Over the ground of late Autumn.
And there I found him, in a hemlock grove,
Near the crest of the mountain.

Reward

A gift from Blue Jay, on Mount Holyoke, Hadley, Massachusetts.

What was left of his matter,
He gave to me.
A body of jaunty feathers,
A beautiful blue teacher,
Strong and sassy,
And I thanked him, gratefully.

Who says powerfully, “Here I am!”
When he chases away,
The bothersome flight antics,
Of crows and their tormenting way.

Blue Jay has come back to rally me,
So I don’t forget the lesson of inner authority.
It’s the earning of respect you see,
In the giving and receiving of it,
Always and forever, eternally.
So I embraced the gift of his spirit,
To understand appropriate power, respectfully.

Skill

Blue Jay's beautiful tail feathers on a bed of oak leaves. The skill of learning to use power appropriately in our manifestations requires inner strength.

What motivates my intent to choose?

How shall I deploy my senses to formulate a choice?

What will my movement be?

When will I deploy the convergence of all three?

What is the best way for me to manifest this skill for my highest good?

For my highest good is God’s will for me.

I am learning patience by Him.
For when I am ready, He knows it,
And that is when He gives His will for me to be.

©2010 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

MS, NDR Communication Tools For Conflict Engagement

Walking On His Footstool,”  

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click on the picture and be directed to my web site.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Engaging Conflict, Inspiration, Nature, Photography, Poetry, Religion, Social Construction, Spirituality: A personal view of the highest force in the universe, The Nature Of Power and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Reflection: What kind of POWER deployed comes back to you with ABUNDANCE?

  1. Such wisdom in that opening paragraph. Beautiful poem I love the honesty and the internal striving. Beautiful feathers wow.

    • Hey mindlovemisery! Thanks for coming by! I always admire your candid and giving comments! As well your excellent poetry! I’ll be reading your wonderful verse soon! Cindy

  2. Jingle says:

    you always carry words of wisdom with your poetry, stunning imagery,

    patience is needed to see the whole of life.
    bless you l thanks for joining poets rally.

  3. cinnamon blues says:

    Beautiful, warm, life-affirming poetry. Love the pictures too. 🙂

  4. danroberson says:

    Just like Blue Jay we all have something to give to others and to leave to others at our passing. Sharing our gifts and talents as well as our earthly gains with others is difficult because we get caught up in me, mine, and ego. So much to learn, so much to teach, so much to trust, so much to receive and share. I’m getting old too fast and smart too slow.

  5. Ravenblack says:

    I love your pictures and your words. Often cause me to be more open and search the lessons that are in my surroundings. Thank you for sharing the gift of the blue jay. 🙂

  6. Beautiful writing Cindy. I love your words. They are so fresh and inspiring. I enjoyed reading 🙂

  7. Joel Hall says:

    Lovely verse. I love how in tune you are with creation.

  8. Derek says:

    Beautiful poem! wise words in here. I like the connections of God and nature and the format of the poem is very creative! Thanks and God bless you for sharing this!

  9. Heaven says:

    Indeed such uplifting words and motivating too. The pictures of nature meshed nicely with your thoughts…

    Thanks for the share ~

Leave a Reply

