Easter Light: Forget Me Not, HE Calls To Us.

Isn’t it so delightful on a sunny Spring day to happen upon a bouquet of Forget Me Knots?     Their grace and delicacy are such a reflection of humility as one gazes around their natural environment and sees rocks and weeds, and among other rugged, natural manifestations, downed tree limbs from winter’s harsh reality.

I have tried to photograph these flowers  numerous times and have not been able to get a clear focus on the entire bouquet.  I must need a photography lesson 101.  🙂

Anyway, as I look at this photo, I clearly see a message from God, for us not to forget Him.  Don’t let the light of Him blur, He seems to say to me, through the flowers in the photo, that don’t have a clear focus.

In the Spring and early Summer, one encounters Forget Me Knots in meadows, on roadsides, and on hiking trails that are less wooded and receive the sunshine for them to grow. Short groupings of happy looking flowers with a spreading, low growing habit. One of my favorite flowers!

PSALM 23   The LORD, The Psalmist’s Shepherd,  A Psalm Of David

1 The LORD is my shepherd,
I shall not want.
2  He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside quiet waters.
3  He restores my soul;
He guides me in the paths of righteousness
For His name’s sake.

4  Even though I walk through the “valley of the shadow of death,”
I fear no evil, for You are with me;
Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
5  You prepare a table for me in the presence of my enemies;
You have anointed my head with oil;
My cup overflows.
6  Surely goodness and lovingkindess will follow me all the days of my life,
And I will “dwell in the house of the LORD” forever.

Bibliography

“Scripture taken from the NEW AMERICAN STANDARD BIBLE, copyright 1995, by the Lockman Foundation.  Used by permission.”

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or click on the picture and be directed to my website.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

