A Prelude: Shepherds And The Flock

Sifting through clouds and reflections to discover true light in our spiritual efforts can be challenging indeed.  Sometimes its best to wait and let existence go by because time reveals all.   When the LORD is ready to give it to us, we’ll know it brightly!   It is His will when we are ready and so then, we’ll understand the messages meant for us through the passing of time.

A reflection of the sun through my window, on an overcast day in 2009. This poem and photo appear in the book, Walking On HIS Footstool, pages 86 and 87.

When I listen in my house of worship,
Am I receiving the truth of the LORD in my time of need?
Am I hearing the love of God in how my shepherd reads?

How will I know the LORD,
If I hear the Word of God,
But see actions of spiritualistic opportunity?
How can I trust then,
That I am being led to the LORD
According to His will for me,
If I allow sermon or doctrine to mislead me?

©2010 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click on the picture and be directed to my website.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Prelude: Shepherds And The Flock

  1. selah says:

    words to ponder.. and the photo is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

