Something Light And Fun; Courtship Come!

After a winter’s sleep, everything is alive and awake!  The cycle of life is ever present in us, with dreams of possibility. It’s also in the earth, the landscape greening, flowers blooming and of course, nature courting! 🙂

Courtship Come

A gallant pilot! I was so lucky to capture this photo. Two mountain bluebirds in the Lincoln Hills, Missoula, MT, 2012

Courtship come,
In the land of tangibility.
Something light and fun,
Like the sun setting
Over the horizon,
Or the sound
Of the creeks rushing,
Courtship come.

A.M., 5:15
The Robins are singing.
It’s cool and damp,
But not so cold
By Montana standards.

If I open the slider,
I’d hear the creek hastening,
It’s water tinkling, gurgling, surging,
Like when I know the dream of
His heart, a waterfall, cascading.

The glow of the gas furnace
And its warm heat,
Emanating,
Squelches the chill,
In the cottage,

A draft upon rising
Because I left the envelope
Of warm bed clothes,
And the dream
Of the sweetest embrace by…..

Batman?
Spiderman?
Oh yes….my dream of KarateZoro,
He’s a wonderful swordsman.

And yet, is he real
Or just my imagination?
Is he beyond the mountain range,
Or right in front of me,
A grassy meadow foreground?

A lovely pine forest, grassy meadow and the snow covered mountains in the distance. Missoula, MT May, 2012.

I might as well
Go on about my business,
And not forget to smell the flowers!
God says, when we try too hard,
We don’t see what’s right in front of us!

Arrowleaf Balsamroot, a Montana flower in bloom all over the mountain prairie meadows. Very happy looking! May 2012.

So I am off,
Enjoying the present.
Actually, it’s adventuresome,
From time to time,
Reminding oneself of
Reality checks!

Their value brings humor,
But most importantly,
The peace of illumination
And surprises,
Around every corner
Of navigation.

Eventually, that wisdom
Becomes autopilot,
Ingrained in our choices of will
By our daily manifestation,
When we let it!

Courtship come,
In the land of tangibility,
Something light and fun,
Like the sun setting
Over the horizon,
Or the creeks rushing.
Courtship come!

©2012 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click on the picture and be directed to my website.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

