The River, We

The River, We

A river swells
Over the land.
Tall grasses mat down.
Gone are the river banks.
For a time this will stand,
As the LORD washes clean
With His Hand.

Rain from on high
Will descend from the sky
This will be a darkened time,
Of storm systems moving
Freely by.

A watery precipitation
Of scent so pristine
It must be Heaven.
All we need do
Is listen for its coming.

When it comes
Go outside
And let it fall
On our skin.

The skin of centuries,
Hardened,
Will glisten by Him.

©2012 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

30 June 2012.  I recorded the following video this morning and thought it appropriate content for this post! Cindy is performing Bonnie Raitt’s version of  Alan Toussaint’s song, What Is Success?   Thanks for listening!

MS, NDR Communication Tools For Conflict Engagement

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On His Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click on the picture and be directed to my website.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in FAITH, Forgiveness, God, Holy Spirit, Innocence, Inspiration, Joy, Perseverance, Poetry, Prayer, Spirituality, Strength and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The River, We

  1. Sometimes I wonder about the writings I publish on my blog, whether I should make them public or not. Many I do not. But for some reason, the journal was strong in my lap this morning and this communication came out of me. Only just now did I understand what its for. There is going to be a challenging time of emotion for many people due to economic hardship and earthly disruptions of our lives, storms of all kinds etc. Keep strong in faith and prayer. God Bless.

  2. Cindy you write with a mission.Please keep writing it is inspiring guiding and thought provoking with the beauty of language and the ultimate truth of Nature and Reality

Leave a Reply

