The Living Grace Of God

Proverbs 25:27  Similitudes, Instructions

27  It is not good to eat much honey,
Nor is it glory to search out one’s own glory.

Backside of Waterworks, Missoula, MT

Backside of Waterworks, Missoula, MT

A tumult of wind,

Greed for the glory of it,

Swirls intensely,

Through and in

It’s recesses,

And it’s voice

Of aspiration.

“Who is the apex 

Of it’s greatness?”

“I am,” it says.

Verbena and Morning Glory

Verbena and Morning Glory

Those of us

Who become ensconced

In it’s vortex of narcissism,

Only discover 

The constant striving

For more wind.

Succulent in spring bloom, Uptown Butte Montana overlooking the Paul Clark Home

Succulent in spring bloom, Uptown Butte Montana overlooking the Paul Clark Home

I beheld once

An air current,

That lifted me higher

To it’s edge,

And I saw the hook

Of every breath

Called, “Desire For godliness.”

I thought I fell short

When I took a different fork,

On it’s road I was traveling.

Instead I found 

Peace and relief

From it’s stormy environment,

And God smiling

In the midst of His Tablet,

His presence resounding

His every Commandment.

©2014 C. E. Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

The Ten Commandments:
http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Exodus+20

 

 

 

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Aspiration, Choice and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

