Encounter’s Etiquette

Through the outer reaches

Of spatial surface,

An admirable originator appeared,

Sailing to the far side

Of an earthly portal’s figure.

A vision of life spiraling through

The mind’s eye’s atmosphere,

So dashing and debonair,

This apparition, transferred.

I felt the flare of politesse.

Did I actually reply 

In the flesh?

I think I did,

Allow the presence exemption,

So short of time, I was,

Hurried to meet

Appointment’s dress.

One can venture a wish,

To be well received

In every breath

Of encounter’s etiquette.

©2014 C. E. Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Awakening and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

