Oh France!

Present transitions in my life bring back memories of others, and travels!  When I was in college I spent my junior year in France, part of my studies.   I am recalling what a wonderful adventure I had.  Well, aside from budget crunches, at least at the moment, I can go back to France with some great movies!  What wonderful adventures past travels can be remembered as!

Oh France!

Aquilegia and Echinacea, summer perennials from a beautiful garden in Kalispell, Montana

I was listening to
Paris Train
It sends me to Provence
Way back when

I was in college
With a U-Rail Pass
I traveled
Far and wide
In the French Countryside
It felt alien and right
At the same time
I would love to go back
And not just in rhymes

Paris is beautiful
But Provence is heaven
Lavender fields
Stretch far
Get out of your car
And smell them

The Perfect Poet Award Week 49 At The Promising Poets Cafe – WordPress-

Even in memories
I keep me close to me
In all of my reverie
And this one of France
Brings peace and healing
And helps me choose
By the wisdom
Of learning gained from past experiences
For my present transition

©2011 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click the picture and be directed to my website!


About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Nature, Photography, Poetry, Social Construction, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh France!

  1. cinnamon blues says:

    I liked reading your poem. Love the beautiful photograph too! 🙂

  2. Ravenblack says:

    I love the french coutryside too. I was in Grenoble for a work-related workshop and toured around during the weekend I was there. Such a beautiful country and such nice people there too — everyone I approached was so helpful even though I can’t speak the language except for greetings.

  3. it seems to me, that once beauty has touched us, we remember it lovingly forever. France is a beautiful country indeed.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.