Aspiration can be our Tree of Life. How do you aspire?

Where is the opening in me to discover what I really like about myself that can help me drive my life efforts more fully and abundantly?

The key to that opening within our consciousness is the awakening of divine respectWe begin to know an understanding of a deeper meaning of respect through loving our thoughts and feelings for what they are and for without self judgement.   When we take personal responsibility for our actions,  our higher selves communicate knowing to us, to teach ourselves to learn how to correct our behaviors that hurt us, and others, and cultivate ones that help us thrive, in love, family and work.   This is expanded communication that occurs when we choose to call on our higher selves through our Creator, to be present with us in our daily living.   This is the beginning of respecting ourselves.  By continually doing this we grow self love and begin to feel a reverence for life; ours and the life we create in our environment.    In one of my recent posts, Latent Joy:  The Hand That Rocks Our Cradle Is Our Star Opportunity, we see how to cultivate this love by taking personal responsibility for the way we live our consciousness; our intentions and how they become our thoughts and feelings that drive our actions.  Once we do this, we can begin cultivation within ourselves to grow and bloom our own tree of life.   We begin to appreciate ourselves in a vibration of love and this appreciation spills over into our relationships!!   This is the creation of Divine RespectThe following poem and photo are on pages 14 and 15 in my new book, Walking On HIS Footstool.

Aspiration

Cercis Canadensis or Eastern Redbud, a beautiful decorative tree with a spreading habit, that blooms sweet pink flowers in Spring.

I am aspiring to the spires,
In the height of my boughs.
The ever tangled array of me,
Is all around haphazardly,
To dispersing reaches of light I see,
Through the green of my seasons.

That bright spot in the center
Is my gateway to me;
For there my spirit
Floods light on me,
To shine my special creativity.

©2010 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

Thank you so very much for week 47 Perfect Poet Award!  I am very grateful and enjoy so much our rallying poetic aspirations!

At the Promising Poet's Cafe: The Perfect Poet Award Week 47

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

MS, NDR Communication Tools For Conflict Engagement

“Walking On His Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

 For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or click on the picture and be directed to my website.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
This entry was posted in Engaging Conflict, Inspiration, Nature, Photography, Poetry, Social Construction, Spirituality: A personal view of the highest force in the universe, The Nature Of Power and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Aspiration can be our Tree of Life. How do you aspire?

  1. Becca Givens says:

    What a timely message for me to read today … addresses my current goal … thank you for sharing!

  2. Your poetry is so uplifting and warm absolutely beautiful

  3. Jingle says:

    well deserved award, thanks for the nomination and everything.

  4. Jingle says:

    divine message, tree of life is of the best aspirations.
    Happy Rally.

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination and congrats on a very deserved award =)

  6. swanrose says:

    The ever tangled array of me,
    Well said and this is a very pretty piece.
    my rally post was here

    Poem-In the midst

  7. Ravenblack says:

    Congrats and well deserved, Cindy. You bring us up together with you in your poems.

  8. congrats on the award. love your blog.

  9. Poets Rally says:

    hope all is well.

    missed you, hope to see you back.
    keep inspiring. you rock.

  10. Thanks you for the info, love it Xd thanks.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.