A Post With No Picture; Just Comfort In Earthly Matter

Mother Earth, A Comfort

Between the water fall on fire in Yosemite
As a result of atmospheric conditions,

And the Aurora Borealis over the Northern Hemisphere
From electro magnetic sun energy eruptions,

Today I felt an intense comfort
In what the Earth gave me

So I say to myself,
Don’t take it for granted.

Journal entry, twenty two February, evening,
Candles burning, Kudlow report watching…..
I wish all a good laugh
Who will be reading,
This poetry! 
🙂

There was wind at my back today
On the sunlight loop
No sunshine, though,
Just sword gusts
And a thickly, blue blanket
No matter how wet I got.

Haven’t experienced
The wild and woolies of Montana yet
Until now
On mucky, mud and ice covered trails.
A wet atmosphere,
Precipitation pelting everywhere,
Untamable, wind blowing my hair
Into knots and tangles.
Thankfully,
Hair conditioner softens
And detangles friz conditions. 

Feeling the weather elements today
Were a blessing
Of earthly invigoration
And kept me out of my head, from intuiting!
Love U Montana.

Kept me away from the mirror,
Fretting over my face.
Yesterday

A woman with good intentions
Accidentally grazed me above my lip
So I have quite a red and raw cut.

Imagine your appointment
For beautification
And receiving a gift of bludgeon
In your lip waxing.

I must have skin
Gently graceful
And sensitive with age
But God’s wind blew fresh today
Over its open page.

It’s healing now
Much better,
With the application of cream
Called Vitamin C Ester
Thank God for this.

And for these poetry lines
Meeting uniform to the left
Despite the Fourteen Hands White Blend
The only thing I am terribly missing
Is the dream
Of a man with kind hands,
Mellifluous voice and a Karate, Zoro outfit.
It’s a day in the life
Of a quiet poet. 

©2012 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

I posted this because……Today, I was certainly feeling human frailty.
Thank God for the small things.

NOTE:  For global Aurora Borealis Forecast, visit:

http://www.gi.alaska.edu/AuroraForecast

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, visit my “About Me” page.  Or click on the picture and be directed to my website.

 

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
This entry was posted in Inspiration, Motivation, Nature, Personality, Philosophy, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Post With No Picture; Just Comfort In Earthly Matter

  1. It’s Monday and I have a sense to communicate encouragement for the platter we create this week during our daily grind. Keep pressing on in faith to the One, Most High in your trials, comedies, joys and efforts. In the Earth, He is with us. More so now than ever, the natural wonder conditions He wishes us to become aware of are occurring in profusion now. A passage in Acts came to me the other day and the importance of it needs to be communicated, keep moving closer to God in joy and light.

    2 Acts 17-21 The Day Of Pentecost

    17 “AND IT SHALL BE IN THE LAST DAYS, GOD SAYS,
    THAT I WILL POUR FORTH OF MY SPIRIT ON ALL MANKIND;
    AND YOUR SONS AND DAUGHTERS SHALL PROPHESY,
    AND YOUR YOUNG MEN SHALL SEE VISIONS,
    AND YOUR OLD MEN SHALL DREAM DREAMS;

    18 EVEN ON MY BONDSLAVES, BOTH MEN AND WOMEN,
    I WILL IN THOSE DAYS POUR FORTH MY SPIRIT,”
    And they shall prophesy.

    19 “AND I WILL GRANT WONDERS IN THE SKY ABOVE
    AND SIGNS ON THE EARTH BELOW,
    BLOOD AND FIRE AND VAPOR AND SMOKE

    20 THE SUN WILL BE TURNED INTO DARKNESS
    AND THE MOON INTO BLOOD,
    BEFORE THE GREAT AND GLORIOUS DAY OF THE LORD SHALL COME.

    21 AND IT SHALL BE THAT EVERYONE WHO CALLS ON THE NAME OF THE
    LORD WILL BE SAVED.”

    Every day, make your prayers strong in faith. More than ever, He wishes
    for us that we “clean up our Acts.” God bless to all. 🙂

    Cindy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.