Food expression….when your senses need rejuvenation!

Comfort foods?  Oh yes! 🙂    I’ve set up shop in a new place.  It’s cold today and I’m off again to the ether space, to joyfully touch down something heavenly found!  Amidst the grocery crystalline adventure, I’m in my kitchen and I don’t need a picture for this lip-smacking tincture!

A Peach High

The sky’s a pie
A deep dish sigh
Peach and lime
Sweet and tart
Oh so fine!

My lids I close
Surrendering eyes
A self imposed blindfold
As I reach up high
And sense instead
This nature divine

Perfectly ripe peaches
Drip syrup
And their sweetness shines
Bursting juice of fruity limes
Balance the palate
Of a peachy high
One other combination
Ignites this fire

Wholegrain oats, flour, and butter
In a brown sugar crust
With cinnamon spice
A whipped cream topping
Makes delectable the bite

Who can resist
Such natural sweetness
For dessert tonight?
A unique crisp
Is a cool jewel
A dream of summer
So why not create
This delightful jive
Or….
Bring forth your own concoction
On this wintry night!

Cheers to all in your kitchen tonight!

©2011 Cindy Eksuzian, all rights reserved.

An Odyssey Woven In Poetry And Photographs

MS, NDR Communication Tools For Conflict Engagement

“Walking On HIS Footstool,”

A trail from individuation to divine respect.

For more information, see my “About Me” page.  Or, click on the picture and go to my website.

About Cindy Eksuzian

See my "about me" page.
This entry was posted in Comfort foods, Culture, Inspiration, Joy, Motivation, Nature, Personality, Poetry, Sustenance, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Food expression….when your senses need rejuvenation!

  1. love this, made me smile and laugh!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.